男孩的家 The Boy’s Home

下載

My name is Richie.

我的名字是里奇。

I used to be out running around and living in the street.

我以前在外面亂跑,生活在街上。

We didn’t have any food to eat.

我們沒有任何食物吃。

And then my mom left me.

於是我的媽媽離開了我。

I was brought here.

我被帶到這裡。

The children here have been abandoned by their parents.

這裡的孩子被父母遺棄了。

Some of these kids come from living on the street.

其中一些孩子有的來自生活在街頭。

Some of these kids have been abused in every way.

其中一些孩子在各方面都被濫用。

I come from a world of suffering as well, I came from the street and I know what it’s like.

我也是來自苦難的世界,我從街上來的,所以我知道那楊是這麼樣子。

My wife and I dreamed of helping the children that were in the streets, abused, destitute.

我的妻子和我夢想著幫助在街頭的孩子,被虐待,一貧如洗。

We are a family here, not an orphanage.

我們是一個大家庭,而不是一個孤兒院。

We are simply here to help these children.

我們只是想在這裡幫助這些孩子。

My wife and I have had days where we have had to leave to find food for these children.

有幾天,我妻子和我,為了這些兒童,不得不離開去尋找食物。

There are many mouths to feed breakfast, lunch, and dinner each day. It is difficult.

有許多口要餵早餐,午餐,和晚餐的。每一天都要。這是困難的。

I ask God every day to help us find our daily bread for these children.

我每天求上帝幫助我們找到日用的麵包,為這些兒童。

I have used the same clothes for a long time.

我用了同樣的衣服,已經很長的時間呢。

I don’t remember the last time we had new clothes.

我不記得上一次我們有新衣服穿。

We came and saw that the children had a great need.

我們來了,看到孩子們非常需要幫忙。

We contacted Food for the Poor and they contacted The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

我們聯繫了為窮人食品,然後他們聯絡了耶穌基督後期聖徒教會。

They came here and saw that there was a need and responded to our request for help.

他們來到這裡,看到有需要,並回應了我們的請求幫忙。

We are representatives of the church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints.

我們代表耶穌基督後期聖徒教會。

We’ve been called as humanitarian missionaries to serve the people of  the Dominican Republic.

我們蒙受召喚人道傳教士,以便服務多米尼加共和國人民。

We look for organizations  that are helping people.

我們尋找幫助人的組織。

This morning we are very happy, very touched because we have received a donation of some boxes of toys, clothes, and so many things that the children really need.

今天早上我們都非常高興,非常感動,因為我們收到了一些捐贈一箱一箱的玩具,衣服,和這麼多東西,孩子們真正需要的。

I have always wanted a ball.

我一直想要一個球。

When the boxes came up,

I saw the ball that I wanted.

當箱子起來的時候,

我看到了我想要的球。

They put air in it for me and they gave it to me.

他們為了我,把空氣放進球裡,然後他們給了我。

It feels really great to get some new clothes.

這感覺真是太棒了,拿到一些新衣服。

I feel very grateful for this important help that they have given me.

我感到非常感謝他們給了我這次重要的幫助。

The purpose of working together with different churches, regardless of race, color, or religion,

Is to help the neediest because that is the labor that Jesus Christ wants, that we work together for those who need it the most.

和不同的教會一起工作的目的是幫助最需要幫助的,不分種族,膚色,或宗教。為那些最需要的 我們共同努力,因為這勞動是耶穌基督想要的。

Inside of these children is a great spirit.

這些孩子的內面是一個偉大的靈魂。

All they need is a little help.

他們需要的是一點點的幫助。

We are trying to help them become good men and women for tomorrow.

我們正在努力幫助他們未來成為好男人和女人。

So, hopefully, they will make a better world for us to live in.

因此,希望,他們將創造一個更美好的世界,為我們居住

發表迴響

